Skip to content

Johnny D’s

February 17, 2012

Last week I had an assignment for school to shoot either a sporting event or a music venu. I went to researching all around Boston and emailed a bunch of different places both music and sports. It was harder for sports since it isnt that time of season for out door events, but I had numerous opportunities for music. I found a place called Johnny D’s in Davis square in Somerville that has an open Blues Jam every Sunday.

I have never shot a band playing before so this was my first time. It was a perfect way to build my experience and add something else to my portfolio.

I brought my two lenses the 11mm-16mm 2.0 and the 35mm 1.8

It was awkward for me at first to get up and stand right infront of everyone to grab the shots I wanted because it wasn’t a big place, and standing in front I felt like I was on the spot. I am not usually shy like that, but I think it was the fact that I was out of my element than the usual outdoor event.

After a while I started getting into the music, getting more comfortable and just shot away!

Thanks for looking.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

