Skip to content

Soft Ball Assignment

June 7, 2011

So for my editorial class on Monday, I needed to take photos of sports. I’ve never really photographed any action sports and all of my contacts that I had during the week fell thru. Finally last minute, my girlfriends niece told me she had a game on Friday and I was available for the first half!

On Friday, I biked to school to rent any zoom lens that ops had, but sadly, all the lenses were taken out, and I was left with my 35mm. The next best zoom they had was a 20-70mm and so I had to make do with what I had. Shot to Jamaica plane to get ready for the game.

glad I came early because I got to get in close during warm ups.

Team meetup    Let the games beginDidnt have a chance to be at the whole game since it was last minute and I had to get to work. I was happy with what I got for the first time shooting sports.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

